Supported Applications


  • Description

    combines third-party processing programs with new tools for automated data processing of single-sweep, multi-sweep and multi-crystal X-ray diffraction data.

  • Usage Notes

    autoPROC is in included for all academic labs automatically, but users must request a license at https://www.globalphasing.com/autoproc/ then copy the license file to /programs/local/autoproc/autoproc_licence. Once the license file is in place the software will start working. Note the UK spelling of 'licence'.

  • Primary Citation*

    C. Vonrhein, C. Flensburg, P. Keller, A. Sharff, O. Smart, W. Paciorek, T. Womack, and G. Bricogne. 2011. Data processing and analysis with the autoPROC toolbox. Acta Crystallogr D Biol Crystallogr. 67(4): 293-302.

    • *Full citation information available through

  • Keywords

    2DX, Crystallography

  • Default Versions

    Linux 64:  20180515
    OS X INTEL:  20180515

  • Other Available Versions

      Linux 64:

      20171219, 20170920, 20160324
    • OS X INTEL:

      20171219, 20170920, 20160324
  • Developers

    Gerard Bricogne, Claus Flensberg, Peter Keller, Wlodek Paciorek, Andrew Sharff, Ian Tickle, Clemens Vonrhein.